PDA

View Full Version : Flash phones to make them work on Page Plus.......



Bob859
06-29-2011, 03:45 PM
I am considering the purchase of software that would allegedly enable me to flash Sprint, and other non Verizon phones, and enable them to work on Page Plus. The thing that I am wondering about is the ESN. Obviously, flashing a Sprint phone would not send the ESN to Verizon. So, if I try to activate a flashed phone on Page Plus, will it matter that the ESN is not one that belongs to Verizon and is in their database?

Kitty
06-29-2011, 03:49 PM
Non-Verizon device ESN's will work on PagePlus, even though they are not in the database.

Which software are you considering? We used to use HoudiniSoft.com's product, and it worked okay, but there are improvements coming out to it later this summer that will fully support Page Plus.

Kitty

Bob859
06-29-2011, 04:01 PM
Non-Verizon device ESN's will work on PagePlus, even though they are not in the database.

Which software are you considering? We used to use HoudiniSoft.com's product, and it worked okay, but there are improvements coming out to it later this summer that will fully support Page Plus.

Kitty

This is one that I am considering: http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=230639600109&ssPageName=STRK:MEWAX:IT#ht_541wt_1139

jeffrejames
06-29-2011, 06:39 PM
You might want to checkout the feedback on this seller and his product. It would appear there are alot of unhappy buyers of this item. He does say the software can be complicated, which could be code for "this software is junk".

Bob859
06-29-2011, 07:40 PM
I will do that. Thanks for the tip.

dollymadison
07-01-2011, 01:28 AM
Its not branded software, which isn't necessarily a bad thing, although based on his feedback I would be wary that its some code that the seller wrote and is passing it off as 'flashing software'.

Bob859
07-01-2011, 03:11 AM
Its not branded software, which isn't necessarily a bad thing, although based on his feedback I would be wary that its some code that the seller wrote and is passing it off as 'flashing software'.

Yep, I am going to look elsewhere.