Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: 4g lte phones..

4g lte phones..

Not sure if ppl on this forum are interested but I have been putting 4g lte phones on Pageplus for a few months now.

Here's where I am at

Most I have accomplished is with the bionic. Talk/Text/mms/ and 1x data. Not great on the data speed. But with running my store that's as much as I had time to figure out.

I have spoke to several customer service ppl and the general consensus is that these are NOT like the Iphones where it came down from big red that it is a no-no.
    What's everyones thoughts on this. I for one support pushing the limits. If a potential customer brings in the latest and greatest I will attempt to make them happy. I see it as a challenge and not wasting my knowledge with vanilla type activations.

Not trying to step on toes or open a can of worms. This is not for the feint of heart. And you must know about how Pageplus and phones actually work.

The reason I am willing to share this is one its nowhere online and two like I said I am at a standstill with the data speed..so hopefully someone else could take it a step farther and accomplish 3G!!

Just putting a feeler out there to collaborate for knowledge sake...

I will say if there is interest great if not oh well. This does not involve anything forbidden or shady. Simply having a 4g clean ESN phone and activating and programming it properly.

Joey
    Last edited by andersoncell; 02-20-2012 at 12:15 AM.

Why....oh why....would i want to have a bionic with 1x? It just doesn't make sense. Even if someone gave me a 4g phone i would just swap it for a nice 3g.

Quote Originally Posted by andersoncell View Post
    Not sure if ppl on this forum are interested but I have been putting 4g lte phones on Pageplus for a few months now.

Here's where I am at

Most I have accomplished is with the bionic. Talk/Text/mms/ and 1x data. Not great on the data speed. But with running my store that's as much as I had time to figure out.